For consumers Quick tips

  1. #1
    Avoid dubious sources peddling medicinal cures

    • Adulterated and counterfeit medicines may have names and appearances similar to those sold in clinics or pharmacies. However they are from dubious backgrounds and are likely to have poor quality control during manufacturing. These medicines may also contain pharmaceutical ingredients which can be dangerous for you to take without proper supervision from your doctor.
  2. #2
    Beware of deals that seem too good to be true

    • Beware of products which are selling at significantly lower prices than clinics and pharmacies. Too good to be true? It usually is.
    • Always buy your medicines from registered clinics and pharmacies.
  3. #3
    Don’t be fooled by the claims

    • 'Scientific' claims - Some products may make claims based on scientific studies and evidence. Some go as far as to reference medical journals that have published research papers on the topic. Always consult your doctor or check the HSA website for the list of registered products.
    • '100%' claims - No product out there is completely free of risk. Some of these 'natural' or 'herbal' products have been found to contain potent medicinal ingredients.
    • 'Miracle' claims - Consumers should always be wary of products that promise fast results. These usually come at a price which is not stated within the sales pitch - adverse effects and even death!
    • 'Personal success' claims - Marketing gimmicks such as personal testimonials are often employed by sellers. Regardless of how convincing the testimonials are, always view them with a little scepticism. They may not be true accounts.
  4. #4
    See your doctor!

    • With the wealth of information that is available over the Internet today, the trend nowadays is for people to self-medicate. This can be dangerous because you may misdiagnose your ailment, and by putting off the visit to the doctor, you run the risk of it getting worse. So always seek proper advice from your doctor on your medical condition.

明智消费者
小提示

  1. 提示 1
    避免向来路不明的
    药贩买药

    • 单从药名或包装来看,市面上的非法药品可能与诊疗所或药房所出售的注册药品非常相似,难辨真假。然而,这些药品有一个共通点,就是来路不明,生产过程通常也毫无品管可言。更重要的是,既然这些药品也很有可能含西药成分,在无医生或医师的正规监督下自行服食,绝对藏有一定风险。
  2. 提示 2
    好得令人难以置信?
    还是小心为妙!

    • 和一般注册正规诊疗所或药房相比,非法药贩会以超低价来吸引消费者,所以您更要小心提防。便宜得令人难以置信?还是小心为秒!
    • 只向合格诊疗所及药房买药,以免受骗。
  3. 提示 3
    别被不实保证所误导

    • “科学” 根据 – 市面上有些产品,自称已获得科学验证。一些甚至还表示,曾在医学研究报告上就专题发表,绝对安全,可放心服用。无论这些说辞如何打动人心,您最好还是先咨询医生或医师,或参阅卫生科学局网站,查看有关完整注册药品名单,小心还是最佳妙药。
    • “100%”百分之百挂保证 – 俗话说,药有三分毒,世上没有任何药是完全零风险的,而您当然也不希望自己随时出现万一,白白受害。另外,一些自称“天然”或“草本”的产品,也经常含有危害身体的药剂成分,您一定要小心提防。
    • “万灵丹”保证 – 对说是药到病除、迅速有效的药品,消费者更要谨慎为上,因为不良药贩绝不会明白告诉您,您可能因此而付出生命代价!
    • “个人见证” – 药贩经常都会使用一些销售伎俩,如发表“个人见证”,来证明自己的产品有多好。不过,不管这些个人见证有多令人信服,您自己还是应多小心谨慎,因为它们都可能是假话连篇!
  4. 提示 4
    向您的医生或医师
    询问求证!

    • 随着互联网的风行,现代人越来越有自行买药、自医自治的趋势。事实上,这是非常危险的,因为您可能误判自己的病情或忌讳投医,令病情恶化。世上没有任何一种药物是完全零风险的,所以,在自行服药前,请记得务必向您的医生或医师寻求治疗之道,千万别自当医生,害了自己。